STELLA MUSICA FESTIVAL

Women in Music

Reserve your tickets to the 6th edition

“Une femme a besoin d’indépendance, pas d’égalité”

– Coco Chanel

Wednesday
May 19 2021
6:30pm
may 19 concert
Intimate Concert
and Conference
Wednesday
May 19 2021
6:30pm
May 21 concert
The Grand Concert
Wednesday
May 19 2021
6:30pm
May 29 concert
Intimate Concert
and Conference
(Virtual Event)
Wednesday
May 19 2021
6:30pm
June 5 concert
The Grand Concert
(Virtual Event)
artists

6th Edition
Stella Musica Festival

The Stella Musica Festival is celebrating its 6th edition this year. This is an important year for us, providing many opportunities for the festival to grow and develop. This year, the Festival will be held on May 19 and 21, 2021 at the magnificent Amphitheater - Le Gesù

home_xylophone

Mission of the Festival

Stella Musica presents artists exploring innovative artistic approaches. With the aim of presenting artists from diverse backgrounds, artistic choices are always motivated by excellence while having at heart the promotion of a wide range of artistic perspectives, which reflect Quebec and Canadian society.

Sponsors of the Festival

The Stella Musica Festival is looking for partners who would be willing to sponsor and contribute to the production of festival events. To date, several musicians and artists have generously contributed their time to promote the mission of the festival.

This year at the festival

Back for a 6 th season, the Stella Musica Festival, under the artistic direction of its founder Katarzyna Musial, aims to promote the place of women in music. A flagship event of the Festival, this concert combines not only various musical styles but also various art forms. Reflection of our plural society, the Grand Concert will applaud remarkable performers with a strong artistic approach.

In a resolutely festive atmosphere, this event will allow the public to discover a wide range of artists, both emerging and well established. For an evening, celebrate the talent of extraordinary musicians from all walks of life. Gathered on the same stage, they will make this concert a memorable evening under the sign of diversity, to be discovered both on stage and in the proposed repertoire.

This concert will be dedicated to the memory of the Honorable Anne-Marie Trahan, ambassador of the 5 previous editions of the Festival and who left us last July.

Festival Stella Musica

Musique au Féminin

“Une femme a besoin d’indépendance, pas d’égalité”

– Coco Chanel

6e Édition du
Festival Stella Musica

Le Festival Stella Musica célèbre cette année sa 6e édition. C’est pour nous une année importante, procurant de nombreuses opportunités pour le festival de croître et se développer. Cette année, le Festival se tiendra les 11 et 13 mai 2020 au magni

Mission du Festival

Stella Musica présente des artistes explorant une véritable démarche artistique. Sous le signe de la diversité, les choix artistiques sont toujours motivés par l’excellence tout en ayant à cœur de faire valoir un large éventail de perspectives artistiques, qui sont le reflet de la société québécoise et canadienne.

Commanditaires du Festival

Le Festival Stella Musica est à la recherche de partenaires qui seraient prêts à commanditer notre évènement et contribuer aux coûts de production. À ce jour, plusieurs musiciens ont déjà confirmé leur contribution au festival, par l'entremise de participations non rétribuées.

Cette année au festival

De retour pour une 6e saison, le Festival Stella Musica, sous la direction artistique de sa fondatrice Katarzyna Musial, a pour mission de promouvoir la place des femmes en musique. Événement phare du Festival, ce concert allie non seulement divers styles musicaux mais également des formes d’art variées. Reflet de notre société plurielle, le Grand Concert permettra d’applaudir des interprètes remarquables à la démarche artistique bien affirmée.

Dans une atmosphère résolument festive, cet événement permettra au public de découvrir un vaste éventail d’artistes, tant de la relève que bien établies. Le temps d’une soirée, célébrez le talent de musiciennes extraordinaires issues de tous horizons. Réunies sur une même scène, elles feront de ce concert une soirée mémorable placée sous le signe de la diversité, à découvrir tant sur scène que dans le répertoire proposé.

Ce concert sera dédié à la mémoire de l’honorable Anne-Marie Trahan, ambassadrice des 5 éditions précédentes du Festival et qui nous a quitté en juillet dernier.